Day 16: Safer Sunscreens

Day 16 of the Small Changes, BIG Impact Challenge is all about safer sunscreens.  I would have to say that this is the question I get asked most frequently at this time of year.  What sunscreen is safe for my family and I?  I am here to help.  What I’d like you to do today is educate yourself about why a lot of store brand sunscreens are not doing you and your skin (or the people that are in the line of fire as you are spraying them on yourselves and your kiddos) any favors, and browse through EWG’s Safe Sunscreen List to pick a few safe options for you and your family.

Places you are likely to find safer sunscreen options

20160414_150351.jpg

A lot of the Sunscreens are going to be available at places like Target and Wal-Mart, as they are hearing your voice (dollars) telling them it is time for safe options.  You should also be able to find that at Whole Foods, Health Food Stores, and C0-ops.  If you are having trouble finding a sunscreen on the list, give me a shout and I can help.

 

I am having so much fun with the Small Changes, BIG Impact Challenge!  I hope it is helpful to you!  You are making a huge difference!!  Thanks for hanging out with me and helping make our planet (and bodies) healthier one small change at a time!!!

 

Leave a Reply

